Skip to content

I slept with Adam Giambrone

February 17, 2010

Sometimes a little action can start a big noise.

It has been an interesting past couple of days. The weekend started on Saturday at 5 PM. Paula and David came to pick me up from work so that we could check out the erotic arts and crafts fair . The fair itself was kind of ho-hum. There were not tons of things that I wanted to purchase, and the things that I did were way out of my budget. But one thing of interest did happen.

Earlier in the day, a friend Sonya had swung by the restaurant. She was wearing a rather hilarious button that said on it “I slept with Adam Giambrone”. When I told her I liked it and asked her where she’d gotten it, she opened her bag to reveal 499 more. She’d just printed up a batch which she was distributing half as a valentine’s gag, half to get conversation rolling about the election. Together we bemoaned the fact that Giambrone was out of the running, when the whole scandal could’ve been avoided by just being honest with himself (and live-in girlfriend) about the fact that he’s not a monogamous type of guy.

There’s nothing wrong about having multiple partners. But there is something wrong about lying about it. As a politician it makes you look bad, because we think, well this is a good guy- but what is he lying to us about?

In a few years we will forget about the whole thing, and it will be old news to the media. Adam will be able to run again when he is older and more experienced.

At the fair, a photographer saw Paula and I wearing the Giambrone buttons, and thought they were so funny that he would take a picture of us. The photographer worked for BlogTO . And he told someone who works for the Toronto Star. And this was the result.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Dave permalink
    February 17, 2010 7:25 pm

    I love the kerfuffle those buttons seemed to cause on blogTO. The world needs more shitdisturbing anyways, so good job there.

  2. February 17, 2010 9:50 pm

    Omg that’s awesome! I totally want one of those pins even though I have no idea who Adam Giambrone is lmao. I’m sooo excited to come visit yayayay!

  3. February 18, 2010 7:33 am

    For you, my lovely little friend from Detroit, Adam Giambrone is the chair of the TTC. He also was running for the mayoral election this fall, at least he was until news came out that he was cheating on his live-in girlfriend. With multiple partners, including some men. He ended up dropping out of the running.

    And speaking of kerfuffle, I didn’t even realize this article also written by Roger which was linked to the bottom of the erotic arts and crafts fair article. It’s about Sonya and the actual buttons themselves.

    I slept with Adam Giambrone

  4. February 19, 2010 10:19 pm

    Wow, that’s kinda crazy I guess. Has he released a sex tape yet? lmao
    I commented on the article only because I recognize the coats y’all are wearing!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

