Skip to content

hand drawn christmas

December 6, 2011

It’s not very often that I get into the Christmas spirit, I’m known to be a bit of a humbug. But since that last few Halloweens have turned out to be busts, I figured I’d give it a go this year. I got most of my Christmas shopping out of the way last month, so I could enjoy a smug satisfaction when listening to others talk about crowds in the malls. I erected the world’s smallest Christmas tree in my apartment- 2 feet tall. It was given to me a few years back by my mother, and what it lacks in size it makes up for in ease of decorating. One star should do it- whenever I get around to putting up decorations for the Christmas party. Okay, so if I haven’t exactly been romantic about the season- my pragmatism has at least been a step in the right direction.

One of my last Christmas “chores” remaining is to print these Christmas cards on some card stock and write Christmas greetings to friends and family. I’m happy with the way the design turned out. It’s a play on word as pertaining to the birth of Jesus according to the Gospel of John (although I used Luke’s birth scene and words in the bubble above, as he is the only one who mentions the visit of the angel Gabriel to Mary).

Look for them in the post soon.

yo mary

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 85 other followers

