Skip to content

No Frills, no snapping zone

October 25, 2009

Thursday was a disappointing night. I had a lot to do and so little time to get it done in. I had a deadline coming up for the Amy Millan article, and I needed those pictures. So after work I headed to the Dufferin Mall to speed develop them. There were 7 pictures left on the roll, and so as not to waste them, I decided to head to No Frills to get some interesting colour-filled shots. One deranged and vain lady thought I was taking her picture when my camera was not facing her at all. She threw some expletives in my direction as I wandered away. Soon after I was kicked out. Apparently taking pictures in No Frills is not allowed. The lady didn’t explain why.

Not a single Millan picture turned out. The shutter speed wasn’t set slow enough. I didn’t make an illustration. But I have these as a souvenir horrible.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 30, 2009 2:52 pm

    Well, at least it sounds like an adventure! It’s crazy to me how different pictures look when taken on a real camera. The blog looks so good! (I’m still posting on our original blog, you should cross-post all of this!)

Leave a Reply

