Skip to content

love letters, for letter lover s4ross

November 5, 2009

I finally got around to writing a long overdue letter to SG today. Unfortunately, I wrote on paper that was just slightly larger than my scanner though, and in the future will have to be a bit more wary of that. I think it is legible though.

In this page I reference articles I helped James Marsh co-write for The Strand. The ones that came out with issue 5 of the paper this past Thursday are on indie rock bands Bruce Peninsula and Amy Millan performing with her Secret Weapon.

There’s a line between the second and third cell that reads “…stop and go stop and go, all the while people talking to me. This morning I wrote while trying to pay half a mind to Mark chattering the his bird…”

There must be some way to post that the text the third cell in a separate gallery of its own so that I can neatly put the text and then the image following. But I can’t figure it out. Ugly internet formatting or not, she sails for France tomorrow.

One Comment leave one →
  1. s4ross permalink
    November 13, 2009 2:06 pm

    I am honoured to be mentioned in your blog! The letter has yet to arrive, but when it does I guarantee that I will take it with my bronchitis-filled body into the tub for at least 3 hours.

Leave a Reply

