Skip to content

1,000 sighs

December 17, 2009

It’s been a couple weeks since I’ve posted anything, but it’s time to end this hiatus. It’s been a long long, couple of weeks. There was a family emergency at the end of November that I’ve been dealing with the past couple of weeks, but I think I can relax now. I want to relax now. I don’t want to be stressed out anymore. I don’t want to cry at work anymore. Oh God, and work is such a warzone right now. I can only explain this through the help of Mean Girls. I’m dealing with a real life Regina George, who is trying to make my life hell because I want to have no part of her little clique. I feel like I’m in highschool again.

But like I said. Fuck all that shit. It’s Christmas time, and I dug the old N64 out of my mom’s basement. Nothing says Christmas like N64. I remember begging my mom and dad for it when the Ocarina of Time came out, and I’ve spent so many Christmas breaks trying (unsuccessfully) to beat this fucking game, that now it just means Christmas. I will not let the fact that we can only get one game to work get in the way of my joy for nintendo.

In other news, Jordan is coming over this weekend! I have a great Christmas party coming up this Sunday, and lots of time over the holidays to play guitar and make some new drawings.

In the meantime, I’ll leave you with this. I started making this drawing when I first found out about the news, and I finished this drawing visiting in the hospital. It’s been a few weeks of a thousand sighs.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jiménez Bayou permalink
    December 17, 2009 8:11 pm

    Aw, Natascha.

    I’m sorry that work sucks. If it helps, I’m sure bitchy coworkers have very little else going on in their lives if they’re putting so much effort into making the workplace unpleasant.

    I’ll be sad to miss Jordan! But please say hi to her for me, eh?

    Feel better!

    James Marsh!

  2. December 18, 2009 2:59 pm

    Thanks, I feel cool today. Work’ll be okay. We got a party today and soon we get a nice Christmas break where we all get to simmer.

    And I will most certainly say hi to Jordan for you.

  3. December 23, 2009 11:15 pm

    I’m not 100% sure who Jimenez Bayou is, but consider the hello passed along.

    Yay! I visited and now pretty much all I wanna do is visit again! I wanna come to your work and meet Regina and potentially cut her for you 🙂 Also, say hi to your parents and sister for me. I have hope in my heart that things will look up in 2010!

Leave a Reply

