Skip to content

In between shows.

March 20, 2010

Last night was one of those nights where I just sat around my little Lansdowne apartment in my pjs, doing nothing but listening to music and cruising down the information highway at a lazy speed. Out there it might have been a Friday night, but in here I’ve just come home from working all day and I’m tired. It’s an off-night between shows anyways.

The last issue of the Strand hits newsstands April 1st, and to celebrate April Fool’s day  the Strand has decided to publish a joke issue. That brought David and I to Hugh’s Room on Thursday night to watch Fred Penner, yes Fred Penner, perform a two act set with his two daughters Kendra, Hayley and friends.

I did leave the house once last night. At 10:20 I rushed out on the TTC to grab tickets for tonight’s Cuff the Duke show at Lee’s Palace. I made it to Soundscapes a mere minute before the shop closed, but the Manager was nice enough to let me in and snag the coveted tickets. The girl behind the counter was at least 6 inches taller than me, and her looks were of that rare librarian sexy. When I tried to pay her I threw my coins onto the table and they flew everywhere. She laughed. Out on the street every kind of people were out trolling the Little Italy stretch, and I think to myself how much I hate Little Italy. How much I hate any place where there’s a party that I’m not at. Parties always seem so stupid when you’re not in attendance.

I make my way back north on the street car. The families are all gone now, just people making there way out to Friday night frolicking. I feel kind of like making some of my own fun so I take these photos at a photo both.

I have to catch a Go Train now to Oshawa. It is Persian New Year, and I am attending a New Year’s dinner with Dave and his family. When the food is gone, we will politely duck out to see Cuff the Duke. More on both those shows soon.

T.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

