Skip to content

Greetings from Toronto Collage 1

August 2, 2010

a mixed medisa collage

greetings from toronto!

It’s been quite a bit of a break. I’ve had most of this month off to look for jobs, and I found one. I’m going to be working at The Starving Artist, which is a bar and cafe near where I live. I’m really excited about it. They use their bar as a gallery, and also even host live music events sometimes. Actually, this might be the first job I’ve ever gotten excited about.

I’ve only worked one shift, and now I’m headed out on a vacation to Nova Scotia. This comes after much debate about fiscal responsibility. Fuck it. I’m only young once, what am I going to wait to have kids and a mortgage? Nah.

T.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jordan permalink
    August 3, 2010 1:09 pm

    Agreed! The time to travel and enjoy life is now, especially since you know you have a job to come back to! I hope your vacation is awesome and that you have a ton of pics to show me when I visit at the end of August 🙂

  2. Sarah-Grace permalink
    August 20, 2010 3:45 am

    I love the collage!

Leave a Reply

