Skip to content

undoubtably the best banana bread ever

February 9, 2011

What the title says. I was scanning this in for a lady I had been chatting about banana bread recipes with. This is seriously the best banana  I’ve tried. It’s incredibly moist and delightfully sweet. Try it with chocolate chips for a decadent treat.

This recipe is from a small press recipe book from Marieta, Georgia called “Encore” and published in 1981 by the families and friends of Joseph T. Walker school. This recipe is by Mrs. Betty Peyton.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2011 5:11 am

    Thanks looks quick and simple.
    I noticed that just below is “Millie’s Calorific Cornbread” recipe! can you post? or send to me… Karen

  2. February 13, 2011 9:53 pm

    I sure can Karen. I will get right on it.

Leave a Reply

