Skip to content

Shelburne windmills subway poetry

March 15, 2011

It’s not too often I get inspired to write poetry- but one of the places I often find myself scribbling a botched verse or two is on the subway. My ride to work now is too short to really write much, but when I used to commute from Scarborough I would often find myself scratching down words as the train rolled westward into the downtown.

A week or so ago I made the commute down to Scarborough where my dad works so that he could pick me up and take me to see my mum who’s been in the hospital for the last little while. I happened to find some pictures I took last year on family day, when our family and Dave took a ride down past the Shelburne windmills after a hike on the Bruce Trail, and felt inspired to write this on the back of one.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

