Skip to content

18 degrees and sunny

May 25, 2011

It seems that Caroline is trying to put together a little poetry group. The first project was to throw together a little poem, 10 lines or less, on the topic of spring. The project was due yesterday, and I didn’t make the deadline. Trying to squeeze out nuggets about the jubiliant return to the season of socializing didn’t happen while I was right in the heart of the bacchanal, celebrating our first call to arms this season- Queen Victoria’s birthday. However, in the gentle afterglow of the much awaited first long weekend of summer- I found myself walking to a picnic in Trinity Bellwoods Park. I stopped at a cheese shop on College Street along the way, and as I walked the rest of the distance I wrote this on the paper bag that the cheese was wrapped in.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

