Skip to content

because the flu shot is only 64% effective this year

January 11, 2013

I used to do this thing more often when I started this blog, where I would post recipes of my own devising. Recently I’ve been cooking more, and thought I would share a recipe for something I make well and often. Every time I get sick, I find it only fitting to offer a slaughtered chicken to the Lord in the hopes he will find this sacrifice pleasing, and kill the offensive bacteria/virus inside me. That said, this recipe goes just as well with a whole chicken as using the halves. Just a bit messier to pick.

muligatawny soup

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

