Skip to content

Yellow & Green. 2 collages

June 4, 2013

I recently put up some of my vast art collection, and rediscovered these large- beautiful collages I made a while back. “Yellow” is a collage about art & inspiration, and features photographs of works by Bruce Nauman, Andy Warhol, & Jeff Koons (among others) centred around an implied sun image. “Green” was probably started around the same time, but was worked on slowly- and finally completed years later in 2010 or 2011 when I cut my first stencil- which pictures a radiant Virgin Mary.

I don’t work in this scale as much, because they’re hard to transport & definitely not a scanning size (these are 2’X3′ ft.). Although, I’m hoping to get into some larger works again soon.

Yellow

Yellow

mary jane

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

