Skip to content

radio wunderbar poster inspiration

February 28, 2011

I’m working on a poster for a show that the editor of Music Vice magazine, Brian Banks started a few weeks ago on indielove.ca . The show is called Radio Wunderbar and plays new independent music from around the world, as well as Canada. Caroline and I do a weekly segment for the show called Parlez-Vous Francais which plays music from Quebec and occasionally France, although PVF is a bit of a misnomer as we also play English music from Quebec. The show airs every Sunday, live on indielove.ca from 5-7 pm.

After some remarks around the station about the show not having any kind of graphic representation, I have sat down to rectify that problem. I decided to go for a mix of cheesy and sexy, using prophaghanda posters, and pin-up girls for my inspiration. It’s looking good so far, and I can’t wait until I have it finished.

Leave a comment